C. W. BILL YOUNG VA MEDICAL CENTER IN BAY PINES FLORIDA IS STILL CLOSED, EVEN THE EMERGENCY ROOM, AFTER HURRICANE IRMA

VA 2222222222

ON SE\UNDAY  SEPTEMBER 10TH I NOTICED I HAD BLACK STOOLS WHICH MEANS INTERNAL BLEEDING.

SUNDAY NIGHT IS WHEN HURRICANE IRMA HIT THIS AREA, THE TAMPA BAY AREA OF FLORIDA.  I KNEW I HAD NO ACCESS TO EMERGENCY SERVICES,

ON MONDAY 9/11 WE WERE ALLOWED TO RETURN TO OUR PERMANENT RESIDENCES.

I THEN PHONED MY BAY PINES VA AND WAS TOLD IT WAS TOTALLY CLOSED AND THEY DIDN’T KNOW WHEN THEY WOULD OPEN.

I’M A VIETNAM ERA VET.  A KOREAN VET IN MY BUILDING WAS GOING TO THE VA ON TUESDAY.  WE  WERE TURNED AWAY AT THE GATE AS THE ENTIRE VA WAS CLOSED AND STILL DIDN’T KNOW WHEN THEY WOULD OPEN.

I SPOKE TO A NURSE AT THE VA ON TUESDAY AS SHE CALLED TO CANCEL A WEDNESDAY APPOINTMENT.  WHEN I EXPLAINED MY EMERGENCY SHE TOLD ME TO GO TO ANY HOSPITAL EMERGENCY ROOM TO CHECK MY HEMOGLOBIN AND NOT TO DRINK ALCOHOL.

TODAY WEDNESDAY I CALLED THE VA AND IT IS STILL CLOSED.  THEY TOLD ME TO GO TO A HOSPITAL E.R. AND THEN CALL THE VA TO RECORD MY VISIT.

I AM HEADING TO PALMS OF PASADENA HOSPITAL IN SOUTH PASADENA FLORIDA NOW.

MATRIXBOB


UPDATE SEP. 14, 2017

JUST GOT EMAIL SAYING THAT THE VA EMERGENCY ROOM IS NOW OPEN. I’M CALLING THEM NOW TO VERIFY.

JUST GOT THRU TO VA AND I LEFT A RECORDING TO REPORT I WENT TO PALMS YESTERDAY, SO SOMEONE WILL CALL ME BACK. LOOKS LIKE THEY ARE BACKED UP ON CALLS.

WILL GO IN TODAY.

MATRIX BOB

 

Leave a Reply

