TWITTER LOCKING ACCOUNTS, CLAIMING THEY ARE ROBOTS, SO THEY CAN GET YOUR PHONE NUMBER AND THEN YOU ARE BOMBARDED WITH ADVERTISING TEXTS AND NOTIFICATIONS … NON-STOP

UPDATE: EVENTUALLY, I CHECKED THE BOX THAT STATED “LET OTHERS CONTACT ME BY PHONE” AND THEN I GOT THE CALL FROM TWITTER WITH THE CODE TO UNLOCK MY ACCOUNT.

THEN … I RECEIVED A CONTINUOUS BARRAGE OF TEXTS AND NOTIFICATIONS – NON-STOP. ABOUT 100 IN 10 MINUTES – FROM TWITTER ADVERTISERS.

AFTER TRYING DIFFERENT POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS, I DEACTIVATED MY TWITTER ACCOUNT.


ORIGINAL POST:

AFTER YEARS OF BEING A MEMBER, I JUST GOT LOCKED OUT OF TWITTER BECAUSE THEY THINK I’M A ROBOT OR DO THEY NOT LIKE MY POLITICS?

 

FIRST, THEY ASK YOU PROVIDE TWITTER A PHONE NUMBER SO THEY CAN CALL YOU AND GIVE YOU A CODE

TWITTER 2222222222222

THEN THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO PHONE ME AFTER I PRESS THE “CALL ME” BUTTON.

THEN I GET THIS PROMPT:

 

TWITTER 333333333333

I WAIT 5 MINUTES AND GET NO CALL,  SO I DON’T HAVE THE CODE TO BE UNLOCKED.

I CLICK ON BLUE LINE “I didn’t receive the code” AND THEN IT RETURNS ME TO “VERIFY PHONE NUMBER” PROMPT ABOVE.

I TRY THIS A FEW TIMES WITHOUT GETTING A CALL AND THEN GET THIS:

 

TWITTER 44444444444

I HAVE BEEN TRYING THIS FOR A WHILE WITH NO SUCCESS.

 

https://matrixbob.wordpress.com/2017/06/10/i-just-got-locked-out-of-twitter-because-they-think-im-a-robot-or-do-they-not-like-my-politics/

