Did Julian Assange And WIKILEAKS Let Us Down This Time?



by Pamela Williams

I have been trying to find new material on any leaks from Julian Assange. He gave us a breathtaking announcement that new leaks would come by September 26 in time for the Debate. It would be wonderful news if Donald Trump had those leaks in his hands, but that would not be an action Assange would take. I really do not think he cares personally for either candidate…he only cares for the truth, and he wants the public to have it.


I feel something is amiss with the WikiLeaks campaign at this point, and I think Assange is not feeling well. The talk is he has no fresh air, nor any true freedom where he is exiled in the Ecuadorian Embassy. It is really sad, and I hope he finds freedom soon. But I am not sitting here expecting the next leak anytime soon.


“I don’t want to give the game away, but it’s a variety of documents, from different types of institutions that are associated with the election campaign, some quite unexpected angles, some quite interesting, some even entertaining,” Assange said when asked how the next revelations would compare with those in July.

WikiLeaks publishes leaked material, mostly from governments. In 2010, the organisation published classified US military and diplomatic documents in one of the largest information leaks in US history.






One response

Comments are closed.